Authors

Maya Lestari Gusfitri /web/author-n-artist/maya-lestari-gusfitri

Maya Lestari Gf was born in Padang Panjang, August 18, 1980. She is a children’s book writer born in West Sumatra. She is the recipient of the 2016 Minangkabau Literacy Award from the West Sumatra Province. She is also the founder of the Indonesian Creative Class (KKI), a community that works in the field of children’s literacy. She is the editor in chief of Glosaria Magazine (2016-2018).

Ni Komang Ariani /web/author-n-artist/ni-komang-ariani

Ni Komang Ariani was born in Bali, 19 May 1978, graduated from Airlangga University. In early 2003, she began work as radio news announcer on Global FM Bali, and in October that year, moved to Jakarta to work as a broadcaster and journalist with KBR68H until March 2006.

Ratih Kumala /web/author-n-artist/ratih-kumala-0

RATIH KUMALA is a professional writer based in Jakarta. Beside fiction, she also writes screenplay for film, TV. Experieced in television/broadcast for over 11 years, and still active at the industry. Starting her writing carier in 2003 when she won Jakarta Art Council Novel Competition for her first novel, Tabula Rasa. In 2012, her novel, Gadis Kretek (Cigarette Girl) was shortlisted nominee for Prose in Khatulistiwa Literary Award. The novel is now publised in English, German and Eigypt-Arabic.

Reda Linda Gaudiamo /web/author-n-artist/reda-linda-gaudiamo

Reda Gaudiamo is a writer from Jakarta, Indonesia, who was born in 1962.

She wrote her first story when she was in the first grade, that she read for her parents after dinner time. But had her work published for the first time during her days as a French Literature student in the University of Indonesia. Later on she sent her works to national newspapers and magazines.

Riama Maslan Sihombing /web/author-n-artist/riama-maslan-sihombing

Riama Maslan Sihombing is a teaching staff and in 2009 initiated the course of  “Children Book Design and Illustration”  at the Visual Communication Design, Faculty of Art and Design, Bandung Institute of Technology (DKV FSRD ITB). She received the Best Children Book Illustration award from Ikapi in 1991 for "Katak Hendak Menjadi Lembu" book, Grafiti Press publisher.

Sergius Sutanto /web/author-n-artist/sergius-sutanto

Sergius Sutano, a writer and film director, lives on suburd of Jakarta. Start writing since his childhood and juvenile in various newspapers and magazines (Sinar Harapan, Suara Karya, Suara Pembaruan, Kawanku, and Zaman). He loves very much to take part in writing competitions.

Sartika Sari /web/author-n-artist/sartika-sari

Sartika Sari was born in Medan June 1, 1992. She is active in the Laboratory of Literature (Laboratorium Sastra) in Medan, Omong-Omong Sastra , and several literary discussion forums. She once won the competition of writing and reading poetry, writing short stories, and essays on local and national level.

Setiadi Sopandi /web/author-n-artist/setiadi-sopandi

Setiadi Sopandi is a professional architect, lecturer, and architectural historian. He is born, raised, living, and practicing architecture in Bogor, West Java, Indonesia, but frequently teaches in Universitas Pelita Harapan in Karawaci. Between his routine designing architecture, Setiadi is actively involved in research, archiving, and writing things about architecture, especially on architects and architectural works in the 20th century Indonesia.

Shinta Febriany Sjahrir /web/author-n-artist/shinta-febriany-sjahrir

Shinta Febriany is a poet, playwright, and theater director. She lives in Makassar. She works at Kala Theater as an Artistic Director and curator for the Makassar International Writers Festival. Her published poetry books Aku Bukan Masa Depan (2003) and Gambar Kesunyian di Jendela (2017).

Dadang Ari Murtono /web/author-n-artist/dadang-ari-murtono

Dadang Ari Murtono was born and now lives in Mojokerto, East Java. He writes poems, short stories, novels, and scripts. Some of his writings were published on Kompas, Koran Tempo, Jawa Pos, Media Indonesia, Esquire, detik.com, basabasi.co, and many more. Some of his books that have been published are Ludruk Kedua (the collection of poems, 2016) and Samaran (novel, 2018).

Pages