People

Triyanto Triwikromo /web/author-n-artist/triyanto-triwikromo

Triyanto Triwikromo received the Tokoh Seni Pilihan Tempo 2015 award after writing Kematian Kecil Kartosoewirjo and Pusat Bahasa’s literary award in 2009 for Ular di Mangkuk Nabi. His works, including A Conspiracy of God-killers (2015), The Serpent in The Holy Grail (2015), and Upside-Down Heaven (2015) were showcased at the 2015 Frankfurt Book Fair.

A.S. Laksana /web/author-n-artist/laksana

A.S. Laksana, born in Semarang, December 25, 1968, pursued journalism for several years after studying Communications at the Gadjah Mada University. He has been a reporter for the daily Java Post, DeTIK Tabloid, DeTAK Tabloid and Investigasi.

Zaky Yamani /web/author-n-artist/zaky-yamani

Zaky Yamani was born in Bandung City, July 27th 1978. He worked as a journalist and editor for the Pikiran Rakyat daily from 2002 until 2016. He graduated with an MA in journalism from the Ateneo de Manila University, the Philippines in 2008 assisted by a scholarship from the Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism. Zaky also writes fiction, in the form of novels and short-stories.

Zeffry Alkatiri /web/author-n-artist/zeffry-alkatiri

Zeffry Alkatiri was born in Jakarta on 30 August 1959. Graduated with a Bachelor's degree from the Russian Department at the University of Indonesia in 1986. Graduated from Postgraduate Study in American Regional Studies in 1996. And then graduated from the Postgraduate History Program in 2006. He writes both fiction and non fiction books.

In 2000, his anthology “From Batavia to Jakarta: The History of the Development of the City of Jakarta received the First Prize of the Best Poetry Book from the Jakarta Arts Council.

Ahmad Fuadi /web/author-n-artist/ahmad-fuadi

Ahmad Fuadi was born in Bayur, a village on the edge of Lake Maninjau in 1972, West Sumatra. Fuadi traveled to Java to fulfill his mother’s request that he attend an Islamic boarding school at Pondok Modern Gontor. A Fulbright scholar and former journalist, Fuadi parlayed his formative years at an Islamic boarding school into his celebrated first novel, Negeri 5 Menara.  This charming story of young boys growing up in a boarding school and not giving up on their big dreams took Indonesia by storm. It was sold more than 100,000 copies in the first year of its release.

Trinity /web/author-n-artist/trinity

Trinity is Indonesia’s leading travel writer and blogger with 14 national best-selling books including The Naked Traveler series which was adapted into a movie titled Trinity, The Nekad Traveler.

Thayeb Loh Angen /web/author-n-artist/thayeb-loh-angen

Thayeb Loh Angen was born on February 1, 1979 in Palôh Dayah, Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Sumatra. Thayeb wrote a romance script which was published in 2009 under the title "Teuntra Atom" and co-founded the Seuneumah Art Studio Nanggroë in Palôh Dayah. In 2009, Thayeb became editor of the Aceh Daily newspaper, based in Banda Aceh, also co-founded the Saman Cultural Institute in the same year. His novel entitled Teuntra Atom was published by CAJP and his second novel entitled "Aceh 2025" was published by Yatsrib Baru.

Eliza Vitri Handayani /web/author-n-artist/eliza-vitri-handayani

Eliza Vitri Handayani always seeks to nurture the courage and creativity to tell stories. She is an internationally published writer of fiction and creative nonfiction. She writes in English and Indonesian. Her novel From Now On Everything Will Be Different came out in 2015 (Vagabond Press) and was launched at events such as the Frankfurt Book Fair and Asia- Pacific Writers & Translators Summit. At the novel’s launches in Oslo and Jakarta, Eliza wore a dress that she had designed and made herself from the novel's proofs.

Eko Triono /web/author-n-artist/eko-triono

Eko Triono is novelist and short story writer. His collection, What’s the Most-Well Suited Religion for Trees? (2016) was shortlisted for The Khatulistiwa Literary Award 2016 and the Winner of Balai Bahasa DIY Indonesian Literature Awards 2017. His First novel is The  Criminal and Their Own Loneliness is the 3rd winner of Unnes International Novel Writing Contest 2017. His experimental book, “You are reading This Writing (2017). He got awards from The Ministry of Sports and Youth (2013).

Esha Tegar Putra /web/author-n-artist/esha-tegar-putra

Esha Tegar Putra was born in Solok on 29th of April 1985. Graduated as bachelor of Indonesian Language and Literature Department in Andalas University and earned master degree in Indonesian Language and Literature Department in University of Indonesia. Has written poetry, prose, play script and several researches on language and literature.

Pages