Katalog

The Dancer /web/id/books/dancer The Dancer, a trilogy of novels, recounts the tumultuous days of Indonesia in the mid 1960s. The Dancer highlights the lives of Srintil, a dancer, and Rasus, a bewildered young man torn between tradition and political progress. Through their separate experiences, both learn the concepts of shame and sin: Rasus after he leaves their home village and journeys into the wider world and Srintil when the outside world finally comes crashing into her remote village. The Dancer gives readers a ground-level view of the political turmoil leading up to and following the abortive coup in 1965.
The Dandruff Giant and other uniques stories /web/id/books/dandruff-giant-and-other-uniques-stories What happens to the chicken of Mr Broiler after they hear the discordant voice of Mrs. Falsetta? What does Handro do when he meets the passenger who always imitates him? How does Per panic when he tries on the winged shoes belonging to Hangoro? These 15 stories will certainly entertain you and cheer you up!
The Dwarf Child Herds the Wind /web/id/books/dwarf-child-herds-wind “What is the meaning of a deep and vast ocean, if love wants to wade across and plunge into it, my friend?” asked Anila in her song. All of a sudden, the monkeys paused, while dancing they answered Anila’s song.?“The ocean will become a lake, and love will be a pair of gold pup- pets on its surface.
The End of Journey /web/id/node/154

The End of Journey is the third book of Fuadi’s trilogy.

The Falling Leaves /web/id/books/falling-leaves Lately Tania could hardly sleep soundly. Her nights were haunted by the same dream about a little girl in a blue dress, a huge robust tree and the falling leaves. As her birthday loomed, the dreams became more intense. On one hand, she was really excited because she could only celebrate her birthday once every four years, on February the 29th. But on the other hand, the dream made her anxious because a major event always happened every time she celebrated that day.
The Flood in the Toba Land /web/id/books/flood-toba-land A poor man found a fish that turned into a beautiful girl. He later married her and promised not to tell the origin of the girl to anyone. One day, their son made mistakes which made him very angry. He chased away the boy by saying that he was the son of a fish. His wife was very sad to hear that and cried aloud because he had broken his promise. Suddenly, a heavy rain fell down and stagnated around his wife and son stood. They disappeared as a lake formed around them. People then called it Toba Lake.
The Folktales of Amungme Tribe /web/id/books/folktales-amungme-tribe This book consists of two folktales of Amungme Tribe, “Perjanjian Abadi”(Eternal Agreement) and “Kisah Terjadinya Keladi” (The Story of Calladium). These folks were handed down from old generation of Amungme society to the next since thousand years ago. It was also completed with coloring book to attract the children’s attention in understanding the story.
The Glass Crown Contest /web/id/books/glass-crown-contest Wiyata and Gitarja were Majapahit princesses. They held a contest to find the perfect prince to be their king. The princes attending the contest, however, were all strong and clever. What should the princesses do to have the perfect one? A collection of folktales about princesses and princes who lived in Indonesian Archipelago a very, very long time. Each tale containes lots of meaningful values, besides the richness of Indonesian culture.
The Jeumpa Flower Keeper /web/id/books/jeumpa-flower-keeper Princess Sri Alam of Aceh Kingdom got a serious message. Her kingdom was in the edge. She hesitated. Was she able to solve all problems her kingdom facing? Suddenly she remembered the Jeumpa flower and got a brilliant idea.  A collection of folktales about princesses and princes who lived in Indonesian Archipelago a very, very long time. Each tale containes lots of meaningful values, besides the richness of Indonesian culture.
The King of Almost Everything /web/id/books/king-almost-everything All hai to tegra, the king of the forest, the whole jungle, the whole river. Tegra is the king of everything. Well, almost everything. Because one day, he got lost to a place that he never knew existed. There, no one listened to his order anymore. Unless, he said the magic word calle, “please”. Stubbornly, Tegra insisted to not say that magical word at all. Will Tegra survive the new “cruel world”?

Pages